Hummus by the Safdie Kitchen

Welcome to Humus, La Cocina Safdie, one of Medellin Colombia´s only sources to buy freshly made, authentic hummus- or any hummus at all!

I moved to Medellin in September of 2012 with my partner. We have looked around a lot of places and have yet to find a place to buy hummus, or even many restaurants that have it on their menu. After asking around to other “extranjeros” and Colombians, and having found that I am not alone in my search, I decided to begin making and selling the Humus, La Cocina Safdie.

Individuals can order Humus, La Cocina Safdie, with 48 hours notice. It comes in the flavors “El Clasico- Limón y Ajo” (The Classic- Limon and Garlic), “Pimiento Picante” (Hot pepper), “Pimenton Rojo Asado” (Roasted Red Pepper). Black olive hummus and Sun Dried Tomato/Basil hummus are available upon request.

 

